KXIP vs KKR Live Score

After managing multiple posts, the senior IAS officer has been put on the waitlist, according to a Uttar Pradesh government release.

Navneet Sehgal has been divested of all his assignments and has been replaced in all of them by Avanish Kumar Awasthi, a UP cadre officer who was posted at the Centre and who has been sent back to the state on the request of the new Chief Minister.

Awasthi had been district magistrate (DM) of Varanasi and Gorakhpur, the parliamentary constituencies of both the PM and CM.

Bringing some respite for the farmer community, Uttar Pradesh Government on Tuesday announced that it will buy procure one lakh metric ton potatoes from them. He took oath on March 19 after the BJP won the state by a landslide. From now on, works of developmental authorities and the state Housing Board will be audited by the Auditor General. Principal Secretary, Infrastructure and Industrial development, NRI Department and Chairman Noida Authority Rama Raman has also been put on the wait list and Divisional Commissioner, Meerut, Alok Sinha has been entrusted with all his departments. He has been replaced by RP Singh. Anita Meshram has been named the new Secretary of the department.

Dimple Verma, Principal Secretary in Child Development Department, has also been shunted out.

Investment Commissioner Amit Mohan Prasad has been given additional charge of CEO Noida and Greater Noida Authority.

Commissioner, director of handloom and managing director of Kanpur Electricity Supply Company Ranveer Prasad has been given additional charge as the managing director of Uttar Pradesh State Industrial Development Corporation.

A memorandum of understanding (MoU) will be signed under the union government's "power for all" project in the presence of Yogi Adityanath and union power minister Piyush Goyal in Lucknow on April 14, the minister said.