KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The Maxwell Award is given annually to the College Player of the Year. For the Chuck Bednarik Award, Ohio State and Florida State are represented well with four players apiece on the watch list. He also caught 11 passes for 134 yards and one touchdown.

Semifinalists for the Maxwell award will be announced October 30, while the three finalists will be unveiled November 20. Syracuse's last Maxwell Award victor is Don McPherson in 1987.

Following a 2016 season that put his name next to Colt McCoy on the Texas freshman quarterback record books, Shane Buechele is among a number of college football standouts on the Maxwell Award watch list.

The watch lists will once again incorporate a broad spectrum of Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) programs and conferences from coast to coast.

In two seasons as SU's starting quarterback, Dungey has thrown for 3,977 yards and 26 touchdowns. In 2016, he led BYU in total tackles with 86, while recording a career-high in tackles with 14 against West Virginia.

Named to the Chuck Bednarik Award watch list Monday, Griffin has the potential to join big names from the National Football League who have previously won the award when the victor is announced on December 7.

Thomas earns a spot on his first major watch list after leading the Noles with 77 tackles in 2016 in his first full season as a starter. Morgan started four games that fall but did not make a start in 2015.

Mills, who rushed for 771 yards and 12 touchdowns for the Yellow Jackets, and Quarterman (84 total tackles, 10 TFL, three sacks), are both coming off of fantastic true freshmen seasons. Alabama's Jonathan Allen won the Bednarik last season as part of his dominating awards haul, while Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson took home the Maxwell last season. He posted eight tackles or more in all nine games he played in last season and has logged eight or more tackles in 11 of his last 13 games, dating back to 2015.