KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu and Assembly Speaker Kodela Sivaprasada Rao led the MLAs in casting their votes for the presidential election in Andhra Pradesh today.

Kumar is a five-time member of the Lok Sabha, and won her first election in 1985. It will begin at 10 am and close at 5 pm.

Another NCP leader Majid Memon told ANI that the arithmetic apparently shows that the ruling party is in a comfortable position because they have their own numbers for winning the elections.

All the three major political parties have issued written instructions to their MPs and legislators to exercise their franchise on Monday.

The two contestants for the post of the countrys next president are NDAs candidate Ram Nath Kovind and the oppositions Meira Kumar. If the decision is not right then Prime Minister Narendra Modi should make an investigation into this. The JD (S) has made a decision to support joint Opposition candidate, Meira Kumar.

The total strength of the electoral college is 10,98,903 votes. It will be only the second time that India has had a Dalit head of state.

Incumbent Pranab Mukherjee's term ends on July 24.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of India (ECI) has notified election to the post of Vice-President on August 5.

After screening out 93 of 95 hopefuls who filed nomination papers, the final two candidates for the post of President are backed by the government and opposition. Radhakrishnan, authorised election representative (agent) of NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind, was present through the voting process. Sources said that BJP will decide on its candidate during its Parliamentary Board meeting scheduled this evening. However, they are not in either of the camp and likely to play the key role to elect a new President. The pen will be taken back by the polling staff once the voting is done and the legislator exits the voting chamber.

In another first, the poll watchdog has also prepared special posters carrying dos and don'ts for the voters.

Green-coloured ballot papers will be there for MPs and pink for MLAs.

As voting picked up, many MPs were seen queuing up in Parliament House outside the polling booth in Room No. 62 for the voting.

The presidential polls saw 99% polling with Arunachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Assam, Gujarat, Bihar, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Nagaland, Uttarakhand and Puducherry recording cent per cent voting, according to Lok Sabha Secretary General Anoop Mishra, the returning officer for the polls.