KXIP vs KKR Live Score

First it was Gurjant Singh who received a brilliant assist from Amit Rohidas on the right baseline which he simply had to nudge into the post to fetch India 1-0 lead in the 7th minute.

In the final 10 minutes, both teams tried their best to edge ahead but a victor was not to be found.

Last time India played Pakistan on a hockey pitch, the team was being coached by Roelant Oltmans, the venue was London and the tournament was Hockey World League. Hence, Pakistan will aim to at least earn a draw against India in order to advance to the second round.

Apart from an initial set back when Japan equalised in the fourth minute, India sailed through the match improvising their game hooter-to-hooter and rarely ever stumbled against the Japanese counter-attack.

"I don't think our penalty corner conversation is bad".

France are the 14th team to achieve men's World Cup qualification, joining hosts India, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, England, Germany, Ireland, Malaysia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan and Spain at the 16-nation event. In 1985, Pakistan and India clashed again in the final and it were Pakistan who came out on top with a 3-2 victory. Pakistan however, are dented with constant management and security based issues, which are reflecting in their performance as well.

Despite this game technically being a dead rubber for India, they will be working hard for it, as a win here will be a major confidence booster over the course of the tournament.

Where will the India vs Pakistan Asia Cup hockey match be played?

What time does the live coverage of the India vs Pakistan Asia Cup hockey match start?

While the Indian forward line of S.V. Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Ramandeep Singh and Lalit Upadhyay has showcased excellent form, the team continues to work hard on penalty corner conversion.

Mazhar Abbas (goal keeper), Amjad Ali (goal keeper), Muhammad Irfan (captain), Atif Mushtaq, Mubashar Ali, Ammad Shakeel Butt, Abu Bakar Mahmood, Tasawwar Abbas, Rashid Mahmood, Rizwan Jr, Arslan Qadir, Azfar Yaqoob, Umar Bhutta, Rizwan Sr, Ali Shan, Muhammad Atiq, Waqas Akbar and Ajaz Ahmad.