KXIP vs KKR Live Score

Observing a day-long fast on Thursday as part of nation-wide programme of the party, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders and workers at Samvidhan Square here flayed Congress party for disrupting Parliament functioning and also disturbing communal harmony by inciting sections of the society.

In his blog, he mentioned due to the "irresponsible" attitude of the opposition, Rs 333 crore of public money was wasted during the session.

According to the sources, both the ministers have tendered their resignation to the State BJP President and was accepted by the party. Amit Shah will protest by fasting in Hubli in Karnataka where elections are slated to be held in May 12. Thereafter, the YSR Congress and TDP created protested over the issue of special status for Andhra Pradesh and moved no-confidence motions against the government. The government also suspended the Unnao Deputy Superintendent of Police.

"The government was ready for discussion on all issues, but the opposition just didn't allow it to happen".

Meanwhile, other BJP leaders from Bihar spread across the state, mostly in their own constituencies, with party state President Nityanand Rai sitting on the fast in Ujiyarpur, Ashwini Kumar Choubey in Buxar, Giriraj Singh in Nawada, R K Singh in Ara, Radha Mohan Singh in Motihari, and Ram Kripal Yadav in Digha.

He has asked BJP MPs, including Union ministers, to ensure that everyone in villages, where Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes constitute more than 50 per cent of the population, is covered under the schemes aimed at providing LPG connection, vaccination for children, "Jan Dhan" bank accounts and electricity for households among others.

She said the two BJP ministers should not have joined the protest. He said it was not becoming for an elected government to go on fast.

Union ministers who fasted in protest against the disruption of Parliament proceedings at Hanuman temple in the national capital were seen evading questions on the Unnao and Kathua rape cases.

Since the end of the budget session of Parliament on 6 April, five members of the YSR Congress have also been on an indefinite strike over the demand for special category status for Andhra Pradesh.